Thank You and Goodbye

This will be my last posting.

We left Guangzhou for Canada on July 24th. The 5 Rams of Guangzhou must have been crying to see us leave as it rained so hard we stayed on the tarmac for 2 hours in the plane before take off. At Beijing, we had to run to make our connecting flight to Vancouver.

Once in Vancouver, we spent 4 days with Danipoo and her family before finally arriving in Ottawa. As our house is rented until August 1st, we are in limbo in Orleans.

We had a wonderful year, much above our wildest dreams.

What I noticed the most upon my arrival was the empty airport, blue sky, bright sun, greenery, clean air and……so many overweight people. We really have to stop eating so much and walk a lot more.

I would like to thank all my readers for taking their precious time to read my postings. Each posting took well over an hour to complete. This blog has given me a written history of my wonderful year in Asia, something I would not have done without my readers.

Here are some stats from my blog.

147 posts

312 comments

13,000 views (this is a bit skewed as every log on to check for a new posting is considered a viewing).

Once again, thank you all for reading this blog and a special thanks to those that left comments. Huge thanks go to my wife without whom none of this would have been possible.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Andrée
    Jul 30, 2012 @ 18:54:04

    Oh no… we will miss reading you here!!!!
    Will miss your observations and GREAT sense of humor!

    Reply

  2. Mitchell Beer
    Jul 30, 2012 @ 20:55:56

    We’ll miss your posts, and welcome home!
    Bear in mind that you got considerably more than 13,000 views. Since the blogs went out by email, we could read them in full without clicking through to the website–without even opening the emails, since they were visible in the Outlook browser. So that’s even wider circulation for fascinating news of a memorable year.

    Reply

  3. Dominique
    Jul 30, 2012 @ 23:59:00

    Ah shucks! I’ll miss your funny take on things in my mailbox!
    You should keep going… Energizer Roy!
    See you soon…

    Reply

  4. Carole Raby
    Jul 31, 2012 @ 15:35:15

    Thanks to you! J’ai aimé lire “ton regard” différent et original sur la vie en Chine.

    Reply

  5. Anonymous
    Aug 09, 2012 @ 08:16:15

    You make me cry…… (avec gestuel de la danse Thai…..)
    D.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

